Skip to main content

News and Events

Faculty, fellows, staff and students in the Division of Clinical Pharmacology at IU School of Medicine regularly contribute to the research and study of clinical pharmacology as well as the education of future practitioners through engaging local events. News and upcoming events in this division are posted as they become available.

Disease and Therapeutic Response Modeling and Simulation Symposium
The 11th Annual Indiana CTSI Disease and Therapeutic Response Modeling and Simulation Symposium will feature interactive networking and trainee-focused sessions and talks from international pharmacometrics experts.

Virtual Symposium

Speakers include:

Maral Budak, Eli Lilly & Co
Sam Callisto, Metrum Research Group
Christina Friedrich, Rosa & Co
Craig Goergen, Purdue University
Denise Kirschner, University of Michigan
Alan Perelson, Los Alamos

Registration now open!


Mark Sale, Cato-SMS
Rada Savic, UCSF
Dhaval Shah, University of Buffalo
Sander Vinks, University of Cincinnati
Sebastian Wicha, University of Hamburg

Internal Medicine Events

18 Jan

Jan 18 11:00am

Wells Center Special Seminar: Pratibha Singh, PhD, MSC
Dr. Singh will present, ““Neuropeptide Y: A Key Neural Regulator of Bone Marrow Microenvironment and Stem Cells.”

18 Jan

Jan 18 11:00am - 12:00pm

Division of Clinical Pharmacology IIPM Seminar Series: Dr. Thomas Nolin
Please join us for guest speaker, Dr. Thomas Nolin, with the University of Pittsburgh on Tuesday, January 18th.

Research II

21 Jan

Jan 21 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Medicine Grand Rounds
Inclusive Leadership

Sangeeta Lamba, MD, MS-HPEd


2022 ASCPT Awardees Announced

Katherine Gallaway, MPH, Chimnonso Onuoha, PharmD, and Elizabeth Rowe, PhD have been selected to receive a Student/Trainee Grant for the ASCPT Online 2022 Annual Meeting. This grant is made possible due to the generosity of ASCPT members who contributed to the support of student and trainee attendance at ASCPT 2022.

Congratulations to all ASCPT award recipients!

Dr. Todd Skaar Named to 2021 List of Highly Cited Researchers

5010-Skaar, Todd

Todd Skaar, PhD named to the 2021 list of Highly Cited Researchers by the Institute for Scientific Information at Clarivate. The list recognizes true pioneers in their fields over the last decade.

Congratulations, Todd!

Abstracts Accepted for 2022 Online Annual ASCPT Meeting

We would like to recognize Nadia Bamfo and Chimnonso Onuoha, both T32 Postdoctoral Fellows, for their abstracts being accepted for presentation at the 2022 Online Annual ASCPT Meeting in March of next year.  Both Nadia and Chimnonso were chosen as the recipient of a Top Poster Blue Ribbon based on the high quality of their abstracts. Way to go, Nadia and Chimnonso!

Nadia Bamfo and Chimnonso Onuoha Abstract Titles

Congratulations, Nick Powell!

PGRN Top Trainee Poster Award

Congratulations to Nick Powell, PharmD on his recent PGRN Poster Award. His abstract titled, “Life-Threatening Docetaxel-Induced Pneumonitis in a Patient with Loss-of-Function Variants in the Pharmacokinetic Genes CYP3A4 and CYP3A5” has been selected by the PGRN Scientific Program Committee to receive a PGRN Top Trainee Abstract Award at the PGRN Fall 2021 Annual Meeting.  All submitted abstracts from trainees were subject to a blinded review by multiple experts in the field of pharmacogenomics, with scoring based on clarity, significance, impact and relevance to pharmacogenomics.

New Director of Disease and Therapeutic Modeling Program Announced

Dr. Sara Quinney announced as the new Director of the Disease and Therapeutic Modeling Program beginning Fall 2021. The modeling program in the division of clinical pharmacology is an additional critical resource for our drug discovery work along with the Cancer Center’s bioanalytical core (CPAC), and our fellowship training program. This group also provides an important service in filling a gap in the pharmaceutical industry workforce and builds on the unique foundation of technical skills of our faculty at the Indiana University Division of Clinical Pharmacology.

Congratulations, Sara!