Skip to main content
Dr. Tillman, an Associate Research Professor of Medicine, will ensure that faculty, staff, and trainees are nominated to awards, certain roles, and leadership opportunities.

Dr. Emma Tillman to Chair Department Nominations Committee

Emma Tillman, PharmD, PhD

Emma Tillman, PharmD, PhD

Emma Tillman, PharmD, PhD, has been selected to serve as chair of the Department of Medicine Nominations Committee. The committee is responsible for for ensuring nominations and nominees meet all relevant criteria and that as a department we are actively elevating our departmental community. As chair, Tillman will facilitate the nomination of faculty, staff, and trainees for awards, leadership opportunities, and other roles. 

Tillman is an Associate Research Professor of Medicine in the Division of Clinical Pharmacology. She says she was drawn to this role because she enjoys seeing her colleagues gain recognition for their successes.

"I appreciate the time and effort that it takes to complete nominations," she said. "I thought this would be a great way to serve the department while getting to celebrate the accomplishments of my colleagues."

She began her new role on March 1. 

The views expressed in this content represent the perspective and opinions of the author and may or may not represent the position of Indiana University School of Medicine.
Default Author Avatar IUSM Logo

Hannah Calkins

Hannah Calkins is the communications manager for the Department of Medicine.