Skip to main content


Get involved!

Committees are a great way to engage in the important work of our institution while networking with colleagues. IU School of Medicine has two types of committees: 

  • Standing committees: Mandated by the faculty constitution and comprised of elected and appointed members.
  • Ad-hoc committees: Comprised of appointed members to serve a special project or purpose.  

Review the mission, membership and other details of each committee by selecting from the drop down below.