Skip to main content


The Division of General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics administrative offices are located in the Fifth Third Building, Suite F2-600, on the Indiana University School of Medicine Indianapolis campus.
Division Chief
5089-Sachs, Greg

Greg Sachs, MD

Department of Medicine Professor of Health Services Research

Read Bio

Associate Division Chief
5241-Kara, Areeba

Areeba Kara, MD

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine

Read Bio

Carol Stimac

Executive Administrative Assistant to Division Chief

Laura Bergdoll

Division Administrator
(317) 278-5575 

Spencer Stephens

Research Business Administrator
(317) 274-3601 

Tammy Bowling

Contracts & Compliance Administrator
(317) 278-0536

Johnie Johnson Lane

Business Manager
(317) 278-5580

Jenna Richman

HR Business Partner
(317) 278-5630

Cindy Dance

Program Manager
(317) 278-5579

Meg Pena

Fellowship Coordinator
(317) 880-6584

Susan Duffy

Geriatrics Education Coordinator
(317) 880-6576