Skip to main content

Annual Resident Awards

Each June, the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine holds an annual Recognition Dinner to celebrate the accomplishments of residency graduates and to acknowledge the many achievements in the department. At this event, the residency program recognizes the residents who have demonstrated excellence in three areas central to the program’s mission and values: research, education and professionalism.

Award Recipients

  • Excellence in Professionalism Award Recipients
    2023: Andrew Tharp, MD
    2022: Joseph Curran, MD
    2021: Rae Dougherty, MD
    2020: Karen Trevino, MD
    2019: Omer Saeed, MBBS
    2018: Adam Miller, MD
    2017: Adam Miller, M.D.
    2016: Stephanie Kinney, MD
    2015: Stephanie Kinney, MD
    2014: Hany Osman, MD
    2013: Ashley Ibrahim, MD
    2012: Lindsay Schelling, MD
  • Excellence in Research Award Recipients
    2023: Ahmad Alkashash, MBBCh
    2022: Jaffar Khan, MBBS
    2021: Carlo De la Sancha, MD
    2020: Fatimah Alruwaii, MBBS
    2019: Khaleel Al-Obaidy, MBBS
    2018: Omer Saeed, MBBS
    2017: Natalia Rush, MD
    2016: Kurt Fisher, MD, PhD
    2015: Hany Osman, MD
    2014: Joshua Bradish, MD
    2013: Chia-Sui Kao, MD
    2012: Riley Alexander, MD, MBA
    2011: Sean Williamson, MD
  • Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients
    2023: Adeyinka Akinsanya, MBBS
    2022: Asma Abu-salah, MBBS
    2021: Nichole LePage, MD
    2020: Tim Wysozan, MD
    2019: Rumeal Whaley, MD
    2018: Mohamed Mustafa, MBBS
    2017: David Priemer, MD
    2016: Euna Choi, MD
    2015: Ted Kieffer, MD
    2014: Ashley Ibrahim, MD
    2013: Julia Adams, MD
    2012: Rudy Alvarez, MD
    2011: Shanon Lacy, DO
    2010: Sean Willliamson, MD (C604), Jill Ferguson, MD (C604), Shanon Lacy, DO (C603), Helena Spartz, MD, PhD (603)
    2009: Matthew Kuhar, MD
    2008: Matthew Kuhar, MD

Photos from Award Ceremony