Faculty physicians in the Department of Pediatrics at IU School of Medicine are nationally and internationally recognized as specialists in their fields. Led by Chair Wade Clapp, MD, the department has more than 300 faculty members who are engaged in teaching, research and patient care. Many faculty members are leaders within pediatric professional organizations and research consortiums and are recognized for contributions that have improved the practice of pediatrics beyond Indiana

Teaching is at the heart of the Department of Pediatrics, and faculty are known for their warmth, expertise and excellent teaching. With their commitment to be the best so they can train the next generation of exceptional pediatricians, it’s no surprise that pediatric faculty are routinely recognized by medical students, residents and fellows for their teaching and mentorship.

The IU School of Medicine Department of Pediatrics has 18 specialty divisions.