Skip to main content

Child Protection Faculty

Roberta Hibbard, MD, Division Chief, and Shannon Thompson, MD, Associate Division Chief, lead the nearly 20-member division. All of the faculty pediatricians in this specialty area are board-certified in Child Abuse Pediatrics.

The national physician registry lists only seven physicians specializing in child abuse pediatrics in Indiana. In addition to the five listed here, the other two trained or worked at the IU School of Medicine Division of Child Protection.

Roberta A. Hibbard, MD

Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics

Ralph A. Hicks, MD

Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Tara Holloran, MD, FAAP

Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Cortney Demetris, MD

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Ann E. Freshour, DO

University of Pikeville